Reviews

20 Reviews | write a review
default image

They are now my “Go to” wood flooring installers.

I am a General Contractor and I am very particular about my jobs. Marcus, from Gideon's wood floor service has just completed their 2nd floor install for us and I am greatly impressed with the quality and attention to details and schedules. They are now my "Go to" wood flooring installers.

Doug Pruett Annapolis , MD Facebook December 26, 2018

default image

I absolutely LOVE the hardwood floors in our house

Gideon's Wood Floor Services did an excellent job in our house. They worked with existing floors (from 1957) and matched the wood, to tooth in areas where wood was not previously laid. They worked with both white and red oak and matched the color seamlessly throughout the house. They were knowledgeable, courteous and very clean throughout the entire process. Everyone we dealt with, at Gideon was pleasant and efficient. I absolutely LOVE the hardwood floors in our house. They are the finishing touch to a labor of love. I would highly recommend Gideon's to anyone wishing to install or refresh hardwood flooring.

Joanne Rennie Annapolis , MD Google December 26, 2018

default image

Homeowner, Annapolis Maryland

Gideon Flooring in Annapolis did an impeccable job on our hardwood floors. The crew was terrific at explaining the process and the end result were abosolutely beautiful. Their pricing was competitive. The staff and service were 5 stars. Thank you Gideon flooring.

Daniels Gideon Flooring, Maryland September 7, 2018

default image

Best contractor on the planet whatever the work!

Gideon and his crew are knowledgeable in the extreme, perfectionists on every job, each of which they treat as if it were their own, categorically honest, reliable, rational, responsible, punctual. personable, professional and everything else you could desire in a contractor. No need to consult anyone else!” Thanks again for all you do for me both personally and professionally!! Kathy

Kathy Davison Real Estate Broker Washington , DC June 22, 2018

default image

I was really blown away

We recently bought a historic Annapolis townhouse, and the old floors were in desperate need of some love. We had never worked with Gideon's before (and didn't know anyone who had), so we went in a bit blindly and hoping for the best. The team at Gideon's was honest, communicative, friendly and did an AMAZING job. I was really blown away. The pricing for the job was also very reasonable and they had the flexibility to work with our schedule. My husband and I could not be more thrilled with how everything came out. Thank you SO much!

Allie Early Annapolis , MD June 4, 2018

default image

far exceeded our expectations

What an awesome experience! They researched our flooring selection. Made sure we were comfortable with it, the scheduling and the price. THEN, in spite of the snow storm, they stuck it out and made the installation happen! Obviously committed to their customers -- and far exceeded our expectations! Thank you Gideon's Wood Floor Services! Your team rocks!

Jenn Klarman Annapolis , MD April 9, 2018

default image

Couldn’t be happier!

Perfect! Just completed wood floor refinishing. Couldn't be happier! On time, on budget and phenomenal results! Thanks Gideon and crew!

Marc W. Annapolis , MD March 14, 2018

default image

Working with them was truly a pleasure

I can't say enough about the team at Gideon's Wood Floors. My new home is on a slab, so I was looking for Engineered wood floors. Kristy met with me several times to find the best fit for my taste and budget. They installed in one day and my floors look amazing! What really impressed me about Gideon's from start to finish was the pride they take in their work. Kristy made sure she understood just what look I was going for, and helped make it affordable. Marcus, Gideon and their team installed my floors in one day and they look spectacular! The way they trimmed around the fireplace is especially beautiful!! Working with them was truly a pleasure and I'm thrilled with the result. They are a third generation, family owned company, and are very good at what they do!!
Thank you again.

Peggy Parker Annapolis , MD January 19, 2018

default image

Highly Recommend Gideon’s Wood Floor Service

My old worn out blond oak floors look better than new. I couldn't be happier!! Marcus and his crew did a wonderful job. They took up ceramic tile from my kitchen and powder room, installed wood in both places and refinished my entire first level wood floors. The stain color is perfect and their quality workmanship is evident throughout. I highly recommend Gideon's Wood Floor Service and would use them again without question.

Ellen Wakefield Annapolis , MD Facebook December 26, 2017

default image

Great experience from start to finish!!

My experience with Gideon's started with a visit with Kristy when she showed me ALL of my options in Engineered wood flooring.( My house is on a slab.) I made several visits to their showroom and each time she helped me get a little better idea of what I wanted. I never felt rushed, or pressured; she let me take samples home etc. I think what impressed me most about Kristy was her desire to get me exactly what I wanted in a floor at a price that would make me smile! She was very good at making suggestions for how to accommodate my budget while still giving me an amazing floor. The team installed it Monday - ALL in one day and it looks amazing, especially the way they trimmed around the fireplace hearth! I heartily recommend the team at Gideon's. The difference is in their service, care, and workmanship!! First rate!! Thank you again.

Margaret Parker Annapolis , MD June 1, 2017

default image

Wouldnt go anywhere else!

Customer service and quality. We had some water damage to our floors. Gideon came out in October and said to let the floors dry out and come back in the spring. (we were amazed that they didn't want our money right away.) They came back 2 weeks ago to sand, stain and poly. They are beautiful.
The crew always had the best attitude, and obviously like working for this company. They actually sing and whistle while they work. They worked hard, and cared about their work. I would recommend this company.
Eric and Lisa, thank you for finishing our floors on a Saturday:)

Kelli Blazevich Annapolis , MD March 26, 2017

default image

Perfect!

Couldn't be happier!! Refinishing done flawlessly! On time, on budget and incredible results!
Thanks Gideon and crew- true pro's

The Wolfgangs Annapolis , MD February 18, 2017

default image

Incredible Service

Gideon and his crew just finished repairing (animal and water stains removed) and refinishing our hardwood floors. They look wonderful. During the estimate, Gideon paid attention to even the smallest request and provided options and his expertise in helping us make the right choices. The scope of the work also included sanding and refinishing water stains on our post-and-beam ceilings and they look beautiful. The pricing was more than fair. The office staff and crew are friendly, professional, communicate promptly and provide excellent, detailed, clean and timely service. Outstanding service.

Ann Massey Annapolis , MD February 2, 2016

default image

Very appreciative of his knowledge and care with our flooring.

He came recommended from our wood supplier (reclaimed floors) and he did a really great job.  Came when he said -- priced as proposed -- worked hard and things look great.   Very appreciative of his knowledge and care with our flooring.

T C Annapolis , MD Yelp December 26, 2015

default image

They did a BEAUTIFUL job

During the winter of 2015 our home in Lothian suffered damage from two water pipes bursting and flooding our home while we were away for 7 hours. The damage was extensive and required rip-out and replacement of kitchen, dinning room, foyer and a stairway wood floors. Gideon's Floor Service repaired the entire flooring. They did a BEAUTIFUL job. We were so impressed with their work that we hired them again to install another wood stairway on a stair that was previously carpeted. Again, their work was exceptional. We would recommend Gideon's Wood Floor Service to anyone.

Al and Liz Sutherland Annapolis , MD Google December 26, 2015

default image

Terrific wood flooring company

Gideon and his crew have done work for us in both Davidsonville and Eastport, large jobs and small. Professional, friendly, and they know wood floors like no one else. Work was done exactly as promised, when promised and at a fair price. I won't use anyone else.

Peter Henry Annapolis , MD November 19, 2015

default image

Family-owned business — takes pride in their work.

Our kitchen is the hardest working room in the house, and it showed it. The finish had become dark and worn, and was difficult to clean. Gideon's Floor Service was referred to me, and I could not be happier.

Gideon and his team gave an on-the-spot estimate and explained how the work would be done. They carefully taped off other areas of the house, sealing doors and covering counter tops. There was minimal dust. But what really impressed me was how the transition from newly-finished floor to an adjoining room was invisible. These guys are experts. They're fast, courteous and professional. In fact, they're everything Kathy said in the review below.

Homewood Homeowner Annapolis , MD October 18, 2015

default image

Everything was Done Perfectly

Wood for Stairs and landing in entry way. Gideon Wood Floor Service were professional and completed the job in a day. They arrived on time and left earlier than expected and everything was done perfectly.

Odessalight Annapolis , MD Houzz December 26, 2014

default image

Gideon is the floor master

Here in the greater Annapolis area, Gideon is the floor master. He has done two oak floors for me in two different houses within the last year and his work is the best. The best part is that his pricing is the most economical and he delivers on time with a fantastic job. Shhhhhh don't tell too many people or he will be completely booked up!

John Annapolis , MD Superpages December 26, 2013

default image

HIGHLY Recommend this company

Just had my floors done in my house in Edgewater, MD. They look Fantastic! The guy who gave me the estimate was incredibly nice and knowledgeable. What sold me about this company is that he genuinely seemed to care about my best interest and didn't try to upsell or pressure me in any way to purchase products or services. They walked me through what to expect during the process and now I have beautiful floors to brag about when I have family over for Thanksgiving! HIGHLY Recommend this company, they know what they're doing!

Jeff A Annapolis , MD Superpages December 21, 2013

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Why Choose Us

  • Family Owned & Operated
  • Over 35 Year Experience
  • Member of the National Wood Flooring Association