Reviews

Review | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Jun 4, 2018 | | Annapolis , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We recently bought a historic Annapolis townhouse, and the old floors were in desperate need of some love. We had never worked with Gideon's before (and didn't know anyone who had), so we went in a bit blindly and hoping for the best. The team at Gideon's was honest, communicative, friendly and did an AMAZING job. I was really blown away. The pricing for the job was also very reasonable and they had the flexibility to work with our schedule. My husband and I could not be more thrilled with how everything came out. Thank you SO much!

Apr 9, 2018 | | Annapolis , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

What an awesome experience! They researched our flooring selection. Made sure we were comfortable with it, the scheduling and the price. THEN, in spite of the snow storm, they stuck it out and made the installation happen! Obviously committed to their customers -- and far exceeded our expectations! Thank you Gideon's Wood Floor Services! Your team rocks!

Mar 14, 2018 | | Annapolis , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Perfect! Just completed wood floor refinishing. Couldn't be happier! On time, on budget and phenomenal results! Thanks Gideon and crew!

Jan 19, 2018 | | Annapolis , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I can't say enough about the team at Gideon's Wood Floors. My new home is on a slab, so I was looking for Engineered wood floors. Kristy met with me several times to find the best fit for my taste and budget. They installed in one day and my floors look amazing! What really impressed me about Gideon's from start to finish was the pride they take in their work. Kristy made sure she understood just what look I was going for, and helped make it affordable. Marcus, Gideon and their team installed my floors in one day and they look spectacular! The way they trimmed around the fireplace is especially beautiful!! Working with them was truly a pleasure and I'm thrilled with the result. They are a third generation, family owned company, and are very good at what they do!! Thank you again.

Jun 1, 2017 | | Annapolis , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My experience with Gideon's started with a visit with Kristy when she showed me ALL of my options in Engineered wood flooring.( My house is on a slab.) I made several visits to their showroom and each time she helped me get a little better idea of what I wanted. I never felt rushed, or pressured; she let me take samples home etc. I think what impressed me most about Kristy was her desire to get me exactly what I wanted in a floor at a price that would make me smile! She was very good at making suggestions for how to accommodate my budget while still giving me an amazing floor. The team installed it Monday - ALL in one day and it looks amazing, especially the way they trimmed around the fireplace hearth! I heartily recommend the team at Gideon's. The difference is in their service, care, and workmanship!! First rate!! Thank you again.

Mar 26, 2017 | | Annapolis , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Customer service and quality. We had some water damage to our floors. Gideon came out in October and said to let the floors dry out and come back in the spring. (we were amazed that they didn't want our money right away.) They came back 2 weeks ago to sand, stain and poly. They are beautiful. The crew always had the best attitude, and obviously like working for this company. They actually sing and whistle while they work. They worked hard, and cared about their work. I would recommend this company. Eric and Lisa, thank you for finishing our floors on a Saturday:)

Feb 18, 2017 | | Annapolis , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Couldn't be happier!! Refinishing done flawlessly! On time, on budget and incredible results! Thanks Gideon and crew- true pro's

Feb 2, 2016 | | Annapolis , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Gideon and his crew just finished repairing (animal and water stains removed) and refinishing our hardwood floors. They look wonderful. During the estimate, Gideon paid attention to even the smallest request and provided options and his expertise in helping us make the right choices. The scope of the work also included sanding and refinishing water stains on our post-and-beam ceilings and they look beautiful. The pricing was more than fair. The office staff and crew are friendly, professional, communicate promptly and provide excellent, detailed, clean and timely service. Outstanding service.

Nov 19, 2015 | | Annapolis , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Gideon and his crew have done work for us in both Davidsonville and Eastport, large jobs and small. Professional, friendly, and they know wood floors like no one else. Work was done exactly as promised, when promised and at a fair price. I won't use anyone else.

Oct 18, 2015 | | Annapolis , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Our kitchen is the hardest working room in the house, and it showed it. The finish had become dark and worn, and was difficult to clean. Gideon's Floor Service was referred to me, and I could not be happier. Gideon and his team gave an on-the-spot estimate and explained how the work would be done. They carefully taped off other areas of the house, sealing doors and covering counter tops. There was minimal dust. But what really impressed me was how the transition from newly-finished floor to an adjoining room was invisible. These guys are experts. They're fast, courteous and professional. In fact, they're everything Kathy said in the review below.

11 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Contact Us Today

Why Choose Us

  • Family Owned & Operated
  • Over 35 Year Experience
  • Member of the National Wood Flooring Association
  • Financing options available
  • Blispay Financing

Gideons Wood Floor Service | 1930 Lincoln Drive, Suite H | Annapolis, MD 21401 | View Map |